It’s Zumba Time: Feel the Music

Zumba–it’s the hottest fitness craze to sweep the country. Sweat dripping, hips shaking, as over 12 million men and women dance to international music. It’s literally hot, hot, hot.

A little less than a year ago, I was introduced to my first Zumba class. And ever since, I can’t get enough. In my room, walking down the street, at work, you name it–I can’t help but discretely slip a few Zumba moves in when the music’s right.

In honor of my weekly Zumba class, here’s my Zumba playlist (You’ll quickly notice a theme):

1. “Pause” by Pitbull, which is featured on the Zumba Fitness 2 game for Wii as well as for PS3 and Xbox.

2. “On the Floor” by Jennifer Lopez featuring Pitbull

3. “Sway” by The Pussycat Dolls

4. “Waka Waka” by Shakira

5. “International Love” by Pitbull featuring Chris Brown

Feel the music. Revitalize your workout.

Doesn’t it feel great to get up and move?

4 thoughts on “It’s Zumba Time: Feel the Music

    • Trust me, I was nervous, at first, that I wouldn’t understand any of the moves and I was attempting it with my friend who has danced for almost her entire life. Thankfully, my instructor is super chill. Her motto is, if you screw up, who cares, just keep moving and having fun. If you want to try it, then I recommend the Zumba Fitness 2 game for Wii, PS3 and Xbox. There’s a tutorial that walks you through all of the steps and you can practice the dances as many times as you want. Not to mention, you can also take live classes through the game. I love it!

Leave a Reply

