Monday Motivation: You Create Beauty

No matter what, some days you don’t want to get out of bed. Today was one of those days for me.

Far too much work this weekend and not enough sleep. What’s more, my sister dragged me to a sky aerobics class (an aerobic workout infused with trampolines) first thing this morning. I had very little coffee and a bad attitude but, once I decided to get over it my mental negativity, I immediately started to enjoy this new experience. I welcomed new challenges.

Our physical abilities are, typically, not what hold us back in life. But rather, it’s out mental abilities and that includes your attitude.

Instead of acknowledging what you cannot do, address what you can do and how far you’ve come. And, like last’s monday’s motivation, be better than the person you were yesterday.

Strive for positivity, seek a challenge and see the beauty in every one of your attempts.

You hold the power to define what beauty is.

Happy Monday!

Leave a Reply

